Mission Statement

The mission of Arts and Sciences is to promote a climate that nurtures and values lifelong learning; offers accessible, high quality, interdisciplinary instruction; provides personalized, attentive advising and recognizes personal, transfer, and career goals; and, through partnerships with other segments of education, develops literate, responsible, productive citizens.

The Division of Arts & Sciences is located on the first floor of Godwin Hall in Suite 104. Office hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Arts & Sciences

Dr. Ted Booth, Dean of Arts & Sciences

276-523-9038

tbooth@bigearsrecordingstudio.com

Dana DeFoor, Administrative Assistant 

276-523-7460

ddefoor@bigearsrecordingstudio.com

Hannah Mullins, Academic Advisor

276-523-9080

hmullins@bigearsrecordingstudio.com

Faculty

Name Email Phone Number Office Discipline
Dr. Bethany Arnold barnold@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9034 G111 English, Education
William Bott wbott@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9037 G237 Chemistry, Mathematics
Dr. Ted Booth tbooth@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9038 G115 History
Derek Bryant dbryant@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9044 G224 Mathematics
Dr. Crystal Camponovo ccamponovo@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9039 G217 Biology
Dr. Shannon Fritts sfritts@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9040 G219 Biology
Sarah Gilliam sgilliam@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9041 G222 English
Brandi Martinez bmartinez@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9043 G243 English
Melissa McKinney mmckinney@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9035 G112 Psychology
Miranda Oaks moaks@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9045 G221 Mathematics
Dr. Adam Ramsey aramsey@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9036 G235 Biology
Kyle Scanlan kscanlan@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9046 G116 History, Political Science
Dr. Ken Tucker ktucker@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9047 G117 Sociology, Geography
Frank Wright fwright@bigearsrecordingstudio.com 276-523-9049 G223 Physics, Mathematics